• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.
Hello everyone! I just recently joined the forums to discuss this new love of mine for Android.

I have been using my Droid for two months now (I work for Motorola) and I am well experienced with the phone. Feel free to shoot me any questions, how-to, etc :)

Nice to have a Moto employee here! :) , can you confirm an on-going feud...

Does the US Droid have Multi-touch on it's keyboard? :)

Upvote 0
My biggest question is, are there any glaring issues that pop up after 1-2 months of use that people who have only had a chance to use the phone for a week or so (as is the case with many of the reviewers) wouldn't have picked up on?

For example, how bad / frustrating does the lag between switching between home screens get? Are there any quirky things about the interface that make you go Uhhh....WTF? Anything like that?

Hopefully not lol. Getting mine in a few hours :)

Upvote 0
My biggest question is, are there any glaring issues that pop up after 1-2 months of use that people who have only had a chance to use the phone for a week or so (as is the case with many of the reviewers) wouldn't have picked up on?

For example, how bad / frustrating does the lag between switching between home screens get? Are there any quirky things about the interface that make you go Uhhh....WTF? Anything like that?

Hopefully not lol. Getting mine in a few hours :)

1. Do you know why no pinch zoom.
2. When andhow the camera will be fixed.
3. will home screen lag be fixed.
4. any other insider info

Upvote 0

1. I read its a google apple thing. The euro version has it.

2. So far I thing the camera is pretty good, I've had nothing but good luck so far.

3. No lag at all right now

4. Tethering is not available at launch, but will be available soon. Apparently VZmanager needs to be recoded to work with android.

Upvote 0