• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help I am having some extremly annoying issues with my phone help plz

Jonr998

Lurker
Nov 24, 2013
I just got a used galaxy s4 the other day and am now starting to have some extremely annoying issues. I have never used android os before this phone and have no idea how to fix them.

1. Touch wiz: I recently reformatted my phone for like the 3rd time and am now having a huge issue with that app. Starting yesterday, two options for this app would randomly pop up (touchwiz home and touchwiz easy) after I hit the home key and will force me to select either one or the other. I tried going into my application manager and disabling it... Nothing. I can't delete it either. How do I fix this issue?,

2. Default aps. Whenever I try to set a default it tells me to go into my applications manager and reset them. I do and nothing happens... How can I fix this issue?

For some reason all of like 10 minutes ago all my icon customisations and everything else was rearranged. I have no idea why. Could this have something to do with the first issue I listed? Maybe a virus?

This is an att phone and I was told it is still under warranty.. These issues something I might have to call att about possibly?

Some help would be GREATLY appreciated. I love this phone just not the quirks I'm having with it. Also, any recommendations for aps/ useful hints?

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Regarding (1); if you have more than one launcher ('home' application) on your phone, anytime you press the Home button you're asked which one you want to use as the default. You don't HAVE to choose one, you can keep pressing the 'just once' button and hopping back and forth between the two. However most of us find we have a favorite launcher and we'll pick that one as our default. Once you choose a default launcher you won't get asked the question any more.