1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

I am looking for the name of the 4x1 widget I have seen here on some phones...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by scottmbolt, Mar 7, 2010.

  1. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
    A few of you have a widget that is 4x1 and controls things like Wifi-GPS- Screen Brightness - and Mobile network.

    It is one, whole widget, that looks clean and neat. What is the name of said widget?

    I searched the forums, and when I typed in "4x1 widget" 11 pages of results came up, but when I typed only "4x1", Nothing came up. I tried to search fr it.

    My phone is NOT rooted.

    Thank you guys!
     

    Advertisement

  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    it's a 2.1 widget called "power control". I don't know if you can get it on 1.5
     
  3. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
  4. Eaglesfan9106

    Eaglesfan9106 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    334
    14
    38
    Philadelphia
    i feel your pain scott i really want that widget too
     
  5. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
    Good to know I'm not alone:eek:
     
  6. John_Droid

    John_Droid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    91
    15
    18
    That widget is built in for 1.6+. On 1.5, you can get a "replica" of the same widget, see it here, by installing Open Home, available in the market. It is a paid app, and you have to install the whole thing, just to gain access to the widget, but if you like it enough...
     
  7. mconigs78

    mconigs78 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    50
    12
    38

    Im running fresh 2.0 do you know if it will work with it? I searched power control in the market and couldnt find it.
     
  8. John_Droid

    John_Droid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    91
    15
    18
    Fresh 2.0 is running Android 2.1 :D The Power control widget is already in there. Just add widgets and select the Power Control widget by Android (not HTC). No need to download anything...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...