1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root I am Rooted - Can I Go Back?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by schmiffly, Jul 27, 2011.

  1. schmiffly

    schmiffly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    87
    7
    16

    Advertisement

  2. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,292
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    1,292
    242
    143
    L'Etoile du Nord
    There is no way at this time
     
  3. schmiffly

    schmiffly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    87
    7
    16

    Is the original ROOTED GB out there with the bloat? Wnat to get it back as close as possible?
     
  4. AndyBones

    AndyBones Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    95
    16
    18
    There most certainly is a way to de-root if you used alpharevX..
    If you used XTC clip to root, you are SOL..
    for alpharev users, download an RUU, put the hboot into a PG32IMG.zip along with stock recovery and kablooewy
     
  5. AndyBones

    AndyBones Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    95
    16
    18
  6. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,292
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    1,292
    242
    143
    L'Etoile du Nord

    But he will still have s-off which verizon will notice
     
  7. schmiffly

    schmiffly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    87
    7
    16
    I was able to reload the file but its Still S-Off...

    Any additional thoughts?
     
  8. derrickdroid

    derrickdroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    94
    11
    18
    Minnesota
    Flashing a ruu, which can be found om the xda forums, should put you back at stock with s on... As said above and by an alphrev dev.
     
  9. derrickdroid

    derrickdroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    94
    11
    18
    Minnesota
    And you might also try the 2.2 ruu then ota update to 2.3. Might work...
     
  10. schmiffly

    schmiffly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    87
    7
    16
    I applied this RUU file and it still has s-off.. am I doing something wrong?

    RUU_Vivo_W_VERIZON_WWE_1.34.605.3_Radio_0.99.01.02 25_2_NV_VZW1.92_release_181303_signed.exe
     
  11. AndyBones

    AndyBones Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    95
    16
    18

    Yes, you need to extract the rom.zip from that .exe RUU file and rename it to PG32IMG.zip and flash in hboot, this should take care of it..

    follow this video how to do it get the rom.zip to rename to PG32IMG.zip
    ‪Pull the rom.zip from a ruu‬‏ - YouTube
     
  12. AndyBones

    AndyBones Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011

    Jul 5, 2011
    95
    16
    18

    Before doing all that, what is your hboot? still the alpharevX or .97?
     
  13. schmiffly

    schmiffly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    87
    7
    16

Share This Page

Loading...