1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

I bricked my Chaser

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by specialchar, Oct 20, 2012.

  1. specialchar

    specialchar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012

    Aug 31, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Hi There,

    I rooted my Chaser about a month ago and should have left it alone, but kept trying to get more out of it. So . . . I bricked it.

    The last thing I did was install Eris Market Fix - Free by CUNNING LOGIC

    It said I had to reboot. Now it comes back with the Virgin Mobile logo, but nothing else happens. I've rebooted multiple times, taken out the battery, popped it back in, removed the SD card, put that back in, etc.

    Any ideas are appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Alan
     

    Advertisement

  2. NGD1

    NGD1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    754
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012

    Sep 6, 2012
    754
    278
    123
    Senior computer repair technician
    Deland, FL
    you may need to restore your phone to factory reset, are you able to boot into recovery?

    if you have a logo showing up it may be savable, thats called a softbrick.
     
    specialchar likes this.
  3. specialchar

    specialchar Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012

    Aug 31, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    I can get into "Fastboot Mode." Not sure what to do from there.

    I'm willing to do the factory reset, but don't know how. Please advise.
     

Share This Page

Loading...