1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support I can hear nothing once I dial a call

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by darkcyber, May 13, 2011.

  1. darkcyber

    darkcyber Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,608
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,608
    151
    163
    Male
    North Alabama
    I am on Froyo running Liberty 2.x and have been running Liberty 2.x since it came out with no problems. Today, all of sudden, when I dial out I can hear nothing on my X. I called my land line phone and it rings in and when I answer it I hear nothing. It is like my X mic is muted and the speaker is muted as well on the X.

    Anyone got any suggestions? I am trying to restore a recent nandroid backup and see if I can get it back working.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    try dialing *228...i believe its option #2 you're going to want...
     
    darkcyber likes this.
  3. darkcyber

    darkcyber Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,608
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,608
    151
    163
    Male
    North Alabama
    Yeah, thought of that and tried it, but remember, I cannot hear anything once I dial a number. My X shows it is connected and timer is counting but can hear nothing. I may try a blind shot and dial it again and try pressing 2 and see if I can time it correctly.

    Thanks!
     
  4. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    just tried it...about 16 seconds into the call is when it says "To update your...yadda yadda yadda...press 2"

    though you should be able to wait for it to connect and just press 2...but if you want...count to 20 and press 2 lol
     
  5. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,100
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,100
    415
    273
    TN
    or just try *22899, iirc
     
  6. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    This may be a stupid question but did you restart phone?
     
  7. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,100
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,100
    415
    273
    TN
    not a stupid question

    I ask my wife that one all the time when she has phone issues

    the answer I usually got was "well, it's been a while..."
     
  8. darkcyber

    darkcyber Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,608
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,608
    151
    163
    Male
    North Alabama
    yes, first thing I tried. Restarted several times...battery pull...etc. nothing worked. Never could get it to work. I finally just restored my nandroid backup I made once I installed Liberty 2.x and got everything setup...working like a charm now :D

    Thanks everyone for the help and suggestions!
     

Share This Page

Loading...