1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

I can't find photos downloaded using WeChat

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by andrew79, Jan 12, 2014.

  1. andrew79

    andrew79 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014

    Jan 5, 2014
    16
    2
    16
    Is anyone using the WeChat app? When someone sends me a photo in the conversation mode I cannot view it. When I click on the photo it gets downloaded but I cannot find it it. When I connected my phone to my laptop I found the photos here:

    Computer\HTC One X+\Internal storage\tencent\MicroMsg\bc4d93dcf8af7ac1d7176e40f01dd43b\image,

    but I cannot even find that place on my phone (I only can find it using windows when connected to a pc).
     

    Advertisement

    Mackenzie1993 likes this.
  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    are you using a file manager? are you checking your internal sd card or sd card?
     
    andrew79 likes this.
  3. andrew79

    andrew79 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014

    Jan 5, 2014
    16
    2
    16
    Thanks - I've downloaded a file manager and I can find them now. It's a good work around, I would still like to know why the app isn't functioning properly if anybody knows
     
  4. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    23,220
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    23,220
    12,410
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    I use WeChat, always seems to be ok with pictures in IMs and group chats.

    You got the latest version? - 5.1 I believe. You could try resetting it by clearing its data, preferences and settings, in case its just acting funky. Try removing and reinstalling it as well.
     
    ocnbrze and andrew79 like this.
  5. andrew79

    andrew79 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014

    Jan 5, 2014
    16
    2
    16
    Thanks, that worked. I was running an 4.0 after updating it's now functioning properly
     

Share This Page

Loading...