1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root i cant flash radio any more ? why ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Serj808, Oct 5, 2012.

  1. Serj808

    Serj808 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012

    Jul 19, 2012
    16
    0
    15
    i was actually able to flash my radio like 2 times but now i cant do it it just gives me this messege: CID incorrect! Update Failed! in Hboot. I know that im flashing with a cdma virsion i have it renamed heck its downloaded from android forums thread "fix everything by turning ur phone into a 3d phone"
    please help cuz the last radio isnt that great and i really want 0.97.00.0518 back.
    Is there anyway to restore it to the original radio?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    354
    63
    53
    Open the zip, open android-info.txt, change spcs_001 to spcs_002.
     
  3. Serj808

    Serj808 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012

    Jul 19, 2012
    16
    0
    15
    thanks ill try that
     
  4. janyahoo

    janyahoo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012

    Oct 27, 2012
    4
    4
    6
    Now that I changed it to spcs_002 it says main version is older update fail...
     
  5. mrawesome22

    mrawesome22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    354
    63
    53
    You have to be s-off to flash radios.
     
  6. Brian706

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    8,968
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    8,968
    8,126
    1,053
    Male
    Drafter
    Washington
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...