1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support i cant update to 026 with vodafone...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ray1510, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. ray1510

    ray1510 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    52
    0
    15
    it says there is an update available and i try to download and install it then it stops and says unable to complete please contact customer care....havent bothere contacting customer care its a pain in the arse, i just tried pluggin phone into computer to update through pc companion thing and it says software is up to date... :S any help?
     

    Advertisement

  2. KingDong

    KingDong Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    476
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    476
    35
    43
    London, England
    Your on 024 right?

    I'm on 024 on vodafone, i ran an OTA update says no update. SE Companion and the update thing said no update available for me?
     
  3. radmac

    radmac Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    have you tried using SE update service (SEUS) instead of PC Companion?
     
  4. KingDong

    KingDong Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    476
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    476
    35
    43
    London, England
    I dont think its even available on Voda yet.
     
  5. Hunted

    Hunted Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    How many times.. i like you am on vodafone THEY BRAND the handset so we can not get the latest updates from sony until they say its ok Vodafone also removed the play nowapp that sony put on phone and replaced it with that 360 garbage which is not compatable with our handsets as stated by one of there own on here and i had confirmed by the shop assistant today
    X10 - 360 problems, unable to install - Vodafone eForum
    check out the link sign up and kick and moan, im afraid it is the only way this network will listen (doubtful i know but strength in numbers) Branding should not be allowed period!!!!
     
  6. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
    You'll love this... the post that appears on Sony Ericsson's own forum won't let you open the link to the vodafone site. Bit of moderating perchance? Heaven forbid!!

    Anyway I've routed them here instead to pick up the above link.

    Suze
     
  7. ankh

    ankh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    110
    8
    36
    Dont worry I have the same problem with Orange. Im still on 020 I do believe
     

Share This Page

Loading...