1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root I Deleted The Stock App On Accident How Do I Get It Back**

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Teague, May 27, 2011.

  1. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    So, Accidently Deleted The Stock App, Now I Cant Send/Receive Pics.. How Do I Get It Back.. Someone Please Help Me, Imma Noob :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
  3. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
  4. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Update: I Installed "AppsInstaller" And It Found The File On My SD Card, I Clicked On It And It Said "there is a problem parsing the package"
     
  5. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,197
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    What app are you talking about?
     
  6. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Social Messaging .. I Guess Thats The Name.. The Stock Messaging App.
     
  7. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    have you tried androotfile to put it in system/app ?
     
  8. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Nope, So I Download That Via Market Place And Move It There Or How Do I Do That?..

    Well, I Guess Not Via Market Place.. I Searched It And Came Up With Nothing..
     
  9. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,197
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Might be easier to just flash back to stock.
     
  10. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    yes you could, but reverting to stock maybe easier for you, but you can google the app and install it, btw what carrier are you with?
     
  11. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
  12. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Im With Metro POS Lol.. So Whats The Easiest For Me To Do Right Now? .. I Just Dont Know What Im Doing And Dont Wanna Have To Go Buy Another Android.. Again.
     
  13. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    ok power down the phone and download and extract this to your desktop MetroStockRecovery-SCRIPTS.zip after you done that press and hold vol down, end key and tap power, your phone should be on the white huawei screen and it should stay there, now open the folder that you extracted and run both of these file, first run fastboot-windows you will see a black box come and leave quick, next run metroPCSStock-windows.bat than another black box will pop up and it will do its thing, once it finishes the phone will automatic reboot itself.
     
    Gmash and Teague like this.
  14. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Here Goes Nothing.. Going In With My Helmet And Box Of Crayons. Lol
     
  15. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    hahaha...
     
  16. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Ok, So Ive Done All That And Now It Says < Waiting For Device > ...

    Its Been There Since :30, So About 5 Minutes.. Is This Normal?
     
  17. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    what windows are you using.
     
  18. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Windows Xp.
     
  19. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Windows Xp.
     
  20. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    go to device manager and delete adb android 1.0 i believe than unplug the phone after that, than plug it back in.
     
  21. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Dont Laughhh, Buttttt. When I Plugged My Phone In, It Popped Up To Install New Hardware, Should I Unplug, Then Replug And Install The Driver?
     
  22. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    yes, try to install it if it pop up
     
    Teague likes this.
  23. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    :D :D :D x100
    Its Got A Bunchhh Of Words Up.. I Think Its Working Lol.
    Right Now Its "Writting .. Well.. It Rebooted. Lol.

    I Hope Im Doing This Rightt..
     
  24. Teague

    Teague Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    May 27, 2011

    May 27, 2011
    48
    0
    15
    Ahh, F*****K I Love You, Lol.. Thanks Ah Million Man. Your The Besttt!.
     
  25. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    your welcome, how about flash a new rom...cm7 2.3 and keep that recovery file in a safe place.
     

Share This Page

Loading...