1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

I didn't pre-order...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wazzap1101, Jun 2, 2010.

  1. wazzap1101

    wazzap1101 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    79
    6
    16
    Student
    Long Island
    Im in the Long island area, and I'd really like to get the phone at a store the day it comes out. So should I go to Bestbuy, Radio Shack, or just a sprint store? Would BB or RS have any extra for those who didn't pre-order?

    Sorry if this topic is posted somewhere else
     

    Advertisement

  2. unwallflower

    unwallflower Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    131
    12
    38
    I'm in the same boat, except I HAVE to buy from Best Buy or RS (I'm using the upgrade from a different line and then transferring the phone to my line).

    I'm wondering if I'll have any luck, or if I'm going to have to wait until they get more in.
     
  3. ImmaSlave4U

    ImmaSlave4U Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    RS and BB will have a LIMITED SUPPLY w/ some stores having extras and others only enough to fulfill pre-orders. You'd be better off hitting up a Sprint store (most stores open at 8am on Friday for the release).
     
  4. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    Sprint store... And make sure it is an actual Sprint store and not just an authorized reseller. The bulk of the phones probably were reserved for Sprint
     
  5. wazzap1101

    wazzap1101 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    79
    6
    16
    Student
    Long Island

    Using the sprint store locator (http://sprint.findlocation.com/resu...bfilter=1&search_param=R10&selectiontype=none) , Im guessing that the authorized reseller would be labeled as "Sprint store by ...", and actual sprint store would just be labeled "Sprint Store"?
     
  6. ImmaSlave4U

    ImmaSlave4U Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    ^ That's right.
     
    wazzap1101 likes this.
  7. teckn1caLity

    teckn1caLity Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    In the identical situation as you are. Where will you have your phone switched to the correct number? Calling Sprint or stopping in a Sprint store?
     
  8. wazzap1101

    wazzap1101 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    79
    6
    16
    Student
    Long Island
    If your picking it up at a sprint store, I think they do it for you, plus they can transfer all your contacts. Its an option to consider
     
  9. unwallflower

    unwallflower Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    131
    12
    38
    I'm just going to call and have it switched, it should be no problem. I'll let best buy activate it on the other line, and when I get home I'll call and switch it to mine. :)
     
  10. teckn1caLity

    teckn1caLity Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    Sounds good, I'm gonna do the same :D Thanks.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...