1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

I don't think ICS installed properly how do I do it again?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by 4ngi3, May 11, 2012.

  1. 4ngi3

    4ngi3 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    130
    1
    36
    I received a notification from my phone provider to let me know that I can update to ICS. I did it and it downloaded two seperate items. I installed the first item and it rebooted, then when it was trying to install the second item I accientely hit cancel. Now I have no idea what the second item was and how I can initiate install again.

    I was using launcher pro before and i have now removed it but I don't see any difference but then again I have almost always had launcher pro so not sure if ics has installed correctly.

    I was reading this review Android 4.0: Ice Cream Sandwich review | from TechRadar's expert reviews of Operating systems and my interface looks nothing like this one in the pictures. Should it?

    confused :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Crashdamage

    Crashdamage Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    4,446
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2011

    Feb 25, 2011
    4,446
    2,754
    643
    Mostly retired
    Kansas City, Mo.
    Go to Settings > About phone > Check for software updates.
     
  3. 4ngi3

    4ngi3 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    130
    1
    36
    Thanks for your reply, that was the first thing I did but it says no updates available .. when the phone downloads software where does it save it to? I think maybe I have to just oipen it from where its saved because I know it downloaded lastnight.

    thanks
     
  4. Metroid Prime

    Metroid Prime Oil Can!!! Oil Can!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    9,110
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    9,110
    2,921
    443
    Male
    Web Dev
    Texas
    Maybe doing a reboot will help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...