1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

I forget who, but someone asked for a pic of my workstation. So here it is.

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by IOWA, Nov 19, 2010.

  1. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Here it is. Told you guys it didn't look special.

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    It was meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
     
  3. Chidori602

    Chidori602 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    230
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    230
    3
    36
    Male
    well its better than my workstation
     
  4. Seddy

    Seddy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    308
    31
    63
    Male
    Package Handler - UPS
    at home...
    I'm confused... a Laptop and a CPU? I take it you use it for memory purposes and perhaps that DVD RW drive. (just guessing)
     
  5. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Actually I work on both during the day. My monitor is right next to the box, it's nothing special though. Just your average 23'' LCD.

    But I keep certain files synced between the laptop and the PC.
     
  6. Gritwater

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010

    Nov 3, 2010
    96
    9
    16
    I thought you drove cabs? That's a pretty fancy meter you got running there
     
  7. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Why does everyone think that? o_O

    I had mentioned I drove cabs working through college.... but not now, and not for the last 4 years.
     
  8. Gritwater

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010

    Nov 3, 2010
    96
    9
    16
    because you've bragged about how good a driver you were based on yoru job as a cab driver
     
  9. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,488
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    4,488
    472
    183
    Student
    Cork City, IMF, EU
    Is that an IE icon I see
    Tut Tut :p
    (even IE9 is POS compared to Opera, like 7)
     
  10. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    IE still has a market share greater than 60%.

    So I still need to build IE compatible.
    :cool:
     
  11. San Antone RR

    San Antone RR Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    109
    11
    58
    Looks like he is using Chrome with IE and FireFox on deck. Get rid of IE.
     
  12. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Read post #10.
     
  13. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,488
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    4,488
    472
    183
    Student
    Cork City, IMF, EU
    The fact that IE managed to get such a big market share will be recorded as one of the greatest human tragedies of the first decade of the twenty first century
     
  14. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Not really. IE just stopped innovating. For the longest time, IE was the only browser worth using. What else was there, netscape? :rolleyes:
     
  15. Seddy

    Seddy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    308
    31
    63
    Male
    Package Handler - UPS
    at home...
    Oooh Ok! And a 23" LCD is far from average. My Laptops 15.6" is above average compared to most laptops i've seen. (not counting netbooks)
     
  16. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    :eek:

    My laptop is 15.6''.

    My WORKSTATION has the 23'' LCD. Lol.

    (Two different computers)
     
  17. jroc

    jroc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    363
    Posts:
    2,614
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    2,614
    358
    363
    I used to LOVE Netscape too...back then, Netscape handled Sun's Java Virtual Machine better. After Netscape "disappeared" I used MS's VM with IE. Sun's Java VM is better now tho. I have to use it for a better remote desktop experience.
     
  18. Eugene

    Eugene Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    781
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    781
    41
    68
    Male
    More powerful than mine I'm sure
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...