1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root i got problem with reinstalling icarus HELP

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wayne137, Apr 17, 2011.

  1. wayne137

    wayne137 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    395
    38
    43
    Highe School
    Florida
    well i had no problem early this morning with my icarus. i was in the market and i download setcpu and i ran the app and it said could not get root acces so i install Z4root and ran it rebooted. then needed to get on wifi and it would not even turn on problem#1 so i said ok let me just reflash so i did know the was the phone was stuck on the little andriod guy for foreve like (25- 30 and never took that long before) what did do i pull the battery problem#2 know when i go to try and install icarus again thorugh cwm 2.5.1.8 it cant it say problem#3

    E: cant chown/mod /system/xbin/a2sd
    (No such file or dictrectory)
    E: Failure at line 89:
    set_perm 0 0 0777 SYSTEM:xbin/a2sd
    Installation aborted

    If you guys can help me i would be really grateful
     

    Advertisement

  2. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    if youare reflashing, make sure you wipe everything first, also if wifi gets stuck, simple put your phone and airplane mode for about 30 sec and than turn airplane mode off, or you can restart your phone and see if that works also. This kinda things happen even on stock.
     
  3. wayne137

    wayne137 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    395
    38
    43
    Highe School
    Florida
    i did that the first things that i did
     
  4. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    go into setting/ wireless & networks and tap your wifi on and of and see if it unsticks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...