1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support i have samsung galaxy y it is not supporting android market

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by poiuytrewq, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. poiuytrewq

    poiuytrewq Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    i have samsung galaxy y whenever i try to access android market it says cannot set up a reliable data connection and i can browse the internet open facebook and everythng on the internet then why cant i use android market:thinking: plz help!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Cryssie

    Cryssie Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    138
    37
    63
    Is you phone carrier branded?
    I don't know if it applies to Android, but my old Symbian powered phone was branded by Tmobile and I never managed to enter the Playnow Arena, even though it was linked in the menu. My friend with an unbranded phone had no problems.
    Perhaps it is something weird like that?
     
  3. Davidmayer

    Davidmayer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I think there is some problem with the manufacturer's own layer of software and customizations on top of your Android of Your Galaxy,you can concern the customer care.

    shopbychoice.com
     
  4. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,269
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    Have you tried clearing the Market data?

    Push menu > Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > All tab > scroll down to Market and tap it > Clear data.

    Then retry.
     
  5. samsonric

    samsonric Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I have the exact same problem... everything else works... i just can't set up google account and the android market account..
     
  6. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    Did you enable background data in settings
    if no then enable it..
    Settings- accounts & sync
     
    SoumikH and samsonric like this.
  7. hypd09

    hypd09 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011

    Dec 13, 2011
    80
    8
    16
    Mumbai
    I believe whatever you are using to connect to internet doesn't provide a secure connection..
    You are using mobile internet?
     
  8. spongebob30

    spongebob30 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    why can't you make a google account? what does it say when you try to register a google account?
     
  9. samsonric

    samsonric Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    The error message i get is "Can't establish a reliable data connection to the server"

    "This could be a temporary problem or your phone may not be provisioned for data services. If it continues, call cutomer care."

    These are the messages i get.

    I got gingerbread 2.3.6.

    Vodafone Connect enabled.

    Facebook, twitter, whatsapp, samsungapps all are working.

    Just android market and anything related to google are not working.:thinking::thinking::thinking:
     
  10. samsonric

    samsonric Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    This worked Thanks:D
     
  11. nikhil9860

    nikhil9860 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    19
    0
    15
    even i had the same problem
    i did a factory reset
    guess what ??
    problem solved :D:D
     
  12. kenardlibanan

    kenardlibanan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012

    Jan 29, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    after i followed the steps on how to enable the said android market in my galaxy y,, "clearing market data and enabling background data" still, it is not connected after creating an account... it says that "this could be a temporary problem or your phone may not be provisioned for data services. please try again connected to a mobile network, or connect to a wi-fi network. if the problem continues, call costumer care"
    what was really is the proper way in connecting android market.
     
  13. kenardlibanan

    kenardlibanan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012

    Jan 29, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    after i followed the steps on how to enable the said android market in my galaxy y,, "clearing market data and enabling background data" still, it is not connected after creating an account... it says that "this could be a temporary problem or your phone may not be provisioned for data services. please try again connected to a mobile network, or connect to a wi-fi network. if the problem continues, call costumer care"
    what was really is the proper way in connecting android market.
     
  14. spliffy

    spliffy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    118
    8
    56
    Balot vendor
    Cebu
    temporary fix:

    offline installations using apk files
     
  15. kenardlibanan

    kenardlibanan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012

    Jan 29, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    so it is really necessary to have wi-fi access in order to connect??? that's why i'm asking cause i'm confuse if my phone really had a problem on it self...
     
  16. spliffy

    spliffy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    118
    8
    56
    Balot vendor
    Cebu
    i believe you can also use packet data (havent tried it coz its expensive lol).

    can you browse using the browser? if so, can you type https://market.android.com
     
  17. sneha sil

    sneha sil Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012

    Jul 24, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    after i followed the steps on how to enable the said android market in my galaxy y,, "enabling background data"... it says that "this could be a temporary problem or your phone may not be provisioned for data services. please try again connected to a mobile network, or connect to a wi-fi network. if the problem continues, call costumer care"
    what was really is the proper way in connecting android market.
     
  18. SoumikH

    SoumikH Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012

    Aug 15, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    College Student
    Calcutta, India
    Hi everyone,
    I bought Samsung Galaxy Y today, and I can't register for the Google Account. I tried everything you guys mentioned, and it fails to work. :s:
    I have a 2G connection-is that the cause of the problem?
    Thanks :)
     
  19. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,269
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    That connection may be too slow and causing time-outs, that would prevent you from logging in. If you can, try connecting to a WiFi hotspot that may have faster connections and trying again.
     
    SoumikH likes this.
  20. SoumikH

    SoumikH Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012

    Aug 15, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    College Student
    Calcutta, India
    Thanks for the reply. I'll try to do so :)
     
  21. klez15

    klez15 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012

    Sep 27, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    hello,...frends i also have the same problemme,.. my everything is working( web browser, facebook, skype, downloads,) every thing related to net is working,.. but google related items did not working,.. just like GMAIL. GOOGLE PLAY STORE, GOOGLE MAPS, these all GOOGLE related items did not working,... i do everthing u mentioned in the thread,.. i reset my phone 2 times,.. google related apps work for some time but after that they did not work,... please frends help me what can i do now?
     
  22. znerv12

    znerv12 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012

    Oct 12, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    try to download the google play apk file ... when you downloaded this apk file ... u will install this then ur android market will be updated to google play store ... i`ve try it.. it works..... if your firmware is 2.3.5 there is a problem .. your android market will not update to google playstore ... so you must update your firmware to 2.3.6 .. :)) hope it will help
     
  23. Dragon Gopi

    Dragon Gopi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    can u let me know how to upgrade the firmware in that???
     
  24. Dragon Gopi

    Dragon Gopi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    when i tried doing the upgrade it asks for username and password but when i enter it says its incorrect but am entering it rite :( the error is clea, but still is there any way where i get the email and password registered before?
     

Share This Page

Loading...