1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support I have two Maps item in memory.. is this normal or not?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rzozaya1969, Feb 7, 2013.

  1. rzozaya1969

    rzozaya1969 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    58
    5
    16
    Mexico
    When I open Task Manager, and go to Running Applications, I see that I have two instances of Maps... is this normal or not?
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    Harry2 likes this.
  2. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,186
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,186
    1,347
    323
    Black Forest
    Didn't know this ... but yes, I've it too, on two phones and on my tablet :)

    Harry
     
  3. rzozaya1969

    rzozaya1969 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    58
    5
    16
    Mexico
    Thanks... I just wanted to know that..
     
  4. flashsam

    flashsam Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    67
    11
    18
    Leeds, UK
    Don't know if this helps or makes it worse but I only have one!

    (Stock retail rom)
     
  5. ofteno

    ofteno Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    M
    Same here
     
  6. flashsam

    flashsam Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    67
    11
    18
    Leeds, UK
    One is for the maps app itself and the other one appears if you have the Google location settings turned on (in the android location settings menu)
     
    Harry2 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...