1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General I just bought my first android phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Twax, May 5, 2011.

  1. Twax

    Twax Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 5, 2011

    May 5, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Hi, my name is Mathieu ( I am from Qu
     

    Advertisement

  2. gobluejd

    gobluejd GOBLUE!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,786
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    1,786
    610
    213
    Product Engineer
    NW Indiana
    Welcome to the forums!
     
  3. kendrid

    kendrid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    4
    0
    5
  4. Twax

    Twax Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 5, 2011

    May 5, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Thank you, I will do this when I get back home tonight.

    Does having a really poor signal has something to do with this ? Cuz I get no signal ( or emergency calls only ) when I'm in my basement at home.. with my other cellphone I had full signal. I bought both phone at a Bell station..
     
  5. Twax

    Twax Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 5, 2011

    May 5, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Now that's stupid.. I can't get any signal where I live with Android phone :( There is no problem with any other phone, it's weird. I guess I'll have to take back my cheap solo mobile phone.
     
  6. rayhipkiss

    rayhipkiss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    408
    87
    53
    Male
    UK
    Have you tried going into Settings > Wireless and network > scrool down to Mobile networks and made sure Use packet data is ticked and Network mode is set to Auto?
    Also, under Access point names does your Network providers settings appear there?

    All the best.

    Ray
     
  7. Twax

    Twax Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 5, 2011

    May 5, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    I called bell service and it has something to do with a defficient tower near my house or w/e. It will be fixed, they just don't know when :/
     
  8. rayhipkiss

    rayhipkiss Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    408
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    408
    87
    53
    Male
    UK
    At least we know the phone isn't faulty then.

    All the best.

    Ray
     

Share This Page

Loading...