1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General I Just Wanna Make My Eris Faster

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Houstatlanavegas, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Anyone please, Just give advice to me on how to make the eris faster than what it is im already at non rooted 2.1 is there anyone tha knows anything about this let me kno please:D

    Graci-
     

    Advertisement

  2. bugeyeblue

    bugeyeblue Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    215
    8
    36
    Locksmith
    The only thing that I've seen to make a real difference for anyone is to root and maybe overclock or tweak things to make the phone faster. When I had my Droid, I rooted it and it was nearly twice as fast in all areas.
     
  3. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    208
    28
    43
    Marrero, Louisiana
    LauncherPro or ADW.Launcher...
     
  4. santeezi03

    santeezi03 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    16
    1
    16
    ADW Launcher. It will make you pee your pants of excitement for the speed.
     
  5. eghill1125

    eghill1125 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    169
    14
    38
    I am using ADW as well and it is faster than the stock, but I haven't done much with the settings on it yet. Probably could get it even faster with some changes in those settings for the speed, but haven't messed with it enough yet.
     
  6. kent747

    kent747 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    50
    0
    15
    I can't find ADW on the Marketplace...thoughts?
     
  7. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    i believe the QR code is hovering somewhere around here ill try to copy and paste it for you
     
  8. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    208
    28
    43
    Marrero, Louisiana
    Don't know... just keep checking for it. I noticed that there was an update 7 hours ago according to androidzoom but when I run the barcode through shopsavvy it comes up with no results.

    QR here... but it doesn't work because it isn't in the market for some reason...

    http://www.androidzoom.com/android_applications/productivity/adwlauncher_hiku.html
     
  9. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

  10. BlueDC2

    BlueDC2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    361
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    361
    52
    53
    Go into the settings or use spare parts and turn off all animations. It will immediately seem 'zippier'
     
    Cajun83 likes this.
  11. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    208
    28
    43
    Marrero, Louisiana

    Menu>Settings>Sound & Display>Animation>No Animations
     
  12. kmp542

    kmp542 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    11
    3
    16
    After scanning the barcode it says that it cannot be found any ideas?
     
  13. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    208
    28
    43
    Marrero, Louisiana
    Dev slipped the app under the couch in his apartment...

    just keep checking on it, should be back up at some point.
     
  14. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    hmm non i wonder if its simply running into the problem with the market like everyone else...

    Does anyone know the answer on why this isnt popping up at the market
     
  15. kmp542

    kmp542 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    11
    3
    16
    cajun83 in marrero i'm in New Orleans
     
  16. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    208
    28
    43
    Marrero, Louisiana
    Nice... chillen in the big sleazy huh. I'm actually in Bridge City right now but live in the brick jungle.
     
  17. bjanow

    bjanow Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,763
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    2,763
    477
    163
    Colorado
    Market issues today all the way around.
     
  18. Cajun83

    Cajun83 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    208
    28
    43
    Marrero, Louisiana

    Yup... me thinks that is the case as well.
     
  19. Houstatlanavegas

    Houstatlanavegas Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    well that sucks wtf
     
  20. gotweed

    gotweed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    141
    6
    56
    Barback
    NeW JeRsEY
    i cant find either of those apps
     
  21. SyDTRaKKeD

    SyDTRaKKeD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    262
    23
    38
    SEO/Marketing
    SoCal
    i use launcher pro and all animations on... i did some pretty heavy usage yesterday (not too many calls but heavy browsing) and i got 12 hrs out of my battery... it took a while but my battery seems to be conditioned better than when i first got it...

    doing a factory reset might help and getting rid of any widgets that update frequently...
    also change sync settings like weather, twitter, or google. i no longer allow gmail to auto-sync and that seems to have helped...

    just few suggestions that seemed to have helped my eris!
     
  22. Jweb

    Jweb Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    16
    1
    36
    Market is still on the fritz. try this link:
    ADW Things
    you can download the link to the .apk there...
     
  23. our3rotts

    our3rotts Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    yep - the market can't find Handcent SMS right now - or all afternoon.
     
  24. AdrianC14

    AdrianC14 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    776
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    776
    62
    78
    California
    Clear your CACHE!!

    Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Menu > Sort by Size

    Click on each app and clear the CACHE!
     

Share This Page

Loading...