1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Root i need help asap!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by itstheshoes220, Feb 11, 2011.

1. itstheshoes220

so i rooted my evo a while ago and have flashed a couple roms..yesterday i flashed the warm twopointtwo rls 5 rom and its been working good the whole day, but i started playing music on phone in my car then added the setcpu setting for charging to make the processor faster because the song would freeze when a text would come in. after the phone froze and reset but now it wont fully turn on..it gets to the white htc evo 4g screen then stays on for 2 secs then shuts off then turns back on again..did i brick my phone? someone please help

Advertisement

2. frenchy714

frenchy714 Android Expert

First off, welcome to the forum :). No, you didn't brick your phone, you're stuck in a boot loop. What did you scale your phone up to when you changed your setting in SetCPU? If you scaled it too high your phone is likely to lock up and reboot.

3. frenchy714

Have you done a battery pull yet and rebooted? If so, does it start boot looping again? If it does I would recommend restoring a nandroid backup if you have one that's pretty recent. The only downside to that is that all the changes you've made after creating that backup won't exist, but at least you won't be caught in a boot loop.

4. itstheshoes220

yea i scaled it to the highest..and yea i did a battery pull and rebooted but it kept boot looping..i cant even get to the recovery nandroid screen cuz when it gets to the white htc evo screen it keeps boot looping

5. darkworld260

darkworld260 Well-Known Member

so you cant even get to bootloader? by holding down power and the volume down button without it rebooting?

6. frenchy714