• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root i need help asap!

so i rooted my evo a while ago and have flashed a couple roms..yesterday i flashed the warm twopointtwo rls 5 rom and its been working good the whole day, but i started playing music on phone in my car then added the setcpu setting for charging to make the processor faster because the song would freeze when a text would come in. after the phone froze and reset but now it wont fully turn on..it gets to the white htc evo 4g screen then stays on for 2 secs then shuts off then turns back on again..did i brick my phone? someone please help

so i rooted my evo a while ago and have flashed a couple roms..yesterday i flashed the warm twopointtwo rls 5 rom and its been working good the whole day, but i started playing music on phone in my car then added the setcpu setting for charging to make the processor faster because the song would freeze when a text would come in. after the phone froze and reset but now it wont fully turn on..it gets to the white htc evo 4g screen then stays on for 2 secs then shuts off then turns back on again..did i brick my phone? someone please help

First off, welcome to the forum :). No, you didn't brick your phone, you're stuck in a boot loop. What did you scale your phone up to when you changed your setting in SetCPU? If you scaled it too high your phone is likely to lock up and reboot.

Upvote 0
yea i scaled it to the highest..and yea i did a battery pull and rebooted but it kept boot looping..i cant even get to the recovery nandroid screen cuz when it gets to the white htc evo screen it keeps boot looping

I'm assuming you had "Set At Boot" in SetCPU checked when you scaled it to its' highest. For future reference, very few can scale higher than 1152 w/o the phone locking up. Start at 998 and scale up slowly from there.