• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root I need help Involving downloading roms

okay so im relatively new to all of this but i recently rooted my droid x with "z4root" and i currently run "Superuser premium" to manage my roms and i use "ROM Manager Premium" to download and install them. The only problem is when i try to download roms and my phone reboots the roms dont seem to take and thus nothing happens. I looked at my OTA and it says "the ROM you are using does not support the OTA updates." so i was wondering if anyone could guide me to fixing the problem!!? PLEASE!

okay so im relatively new to all of this but i recently rooted my droid x with "z4root" and i currently run "Superuser premium" to manage my roms and i use "ROM Manager Premium" to download and install them.

The only problem is when i try to download roms and my phone reboots the roms dont seem to take and thus nothing happens. I looked at my OTA and it says "the ROM you are using does not support the OTA updates." so i was wondering if anyone could guide me to fixing the problem!!? PLEASE!

Hello HxCZombieXd00d, and welcome to the forums.

Have you successfully installed a working ROM yet? Your statement, "i currently run "Superuser premium" to manage my roms and i use "ROM Manager Premium" to download and install them" implies that you're not having that trouble with every ROM.

Also, are you able to go into the recovery menu and flash from there?

Upvote 0
i guess i should have said i use superuser premium for my rooted apps but im just curious to why when i download the rom from "Rom Manager" it finishes the download the it tells me to reboot to let the changes take effect, and when it does reboot it goes from the motorola "M" screen to the red droid eye screen to the home, theres no boot screen. Is there something i should be doing?

Upvote 0