1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

I need help!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jbeard91, Feb 14, 2013.

  1. jbeard91

    jbeard91 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012

    Nov 7, 2012
    8
    0
    25
    While installing a new nightly on my phone "cm10.1" I had the wrong gapps package. So I downloaded a new one, but come to find out it was also the wrong one. So when I rebooted my phone I kept getting a error message saying that gapps was not working. I couldn't see my background only thing I could do is access my settings through the notification bar. So I couldn't figure out what to do so I decided to do a factory reset. Now when I reboot my phone it is showing a black screen and only shows the notification bar and I can't access my settings now. I can't download a new gapps, because I was using goomanager on my phone to download roms and gapps since my phone won't mount to my laptop. DOes anybody have suggestions on how to fix this problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
  3. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    Can you get to recovery? Have you tried flashing CM10 again?
     

Share This Page

Loading...