1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root I need help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mike0303, Jun 18, 2015.

  1. mike0303

    mike0303 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015

    Jun 18, 2015
    3
    1
    16
    Male
    Hi everyone I have a Galaxy Light and have a problem. My phone in a back -in the batery place have this info
    Model:SGH-T399N
    SW:T399NUVUANI5
    HW:REV1.0

    but this info that show in android is
    Model:SGH-T399
    BASEBAND:T399UVUAMJ4
    Android vertion:4.2.2

    Is this a problem waht tipe of phone i have a T399N or T399

    What rom I can flah for example I can flash this one
    http://androidforums.com/threads/samsung-galaxy-light-sgh-t399n-stock-rom.923545/

    This flash have Android 4.4.2 and my phone have 4.2.2.
    Please if anyone can explain wich one is my tru baseband
     

    Advertisement

  2. KageBeast

    KageBeast Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,732
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    1,732
    272
    173
    Male
    Twilight Town
    You have the t-mobile variant which is t399. The metropcs variant is t399n. Also the t-mobile variant only goes up to jelly bean while the metropcs variant is on kitkat.

    You can't flash that rom for the reason above.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  3. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    4,218
    Posts:
    30,224
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    30,224
    25,470
    4,218
    Male
    Next to you
    Removed your duplicate @mike0303 , and moved this thread into the root forum as it relates to root/roms ;)
     
    mike0303 likes this.
  4. KA24DERACER

    KA24DERACER Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    150
    34
    43
    Sacramento, CA
    There are a number of ROMs that are carrier independent for this phone. As not only are there no differences between the two phones physically (the only difference is in the software) but they also now use the same network since T-Mobile and Metro merged. The CM12 (KitKat Cyanogenmod) ROM, along with a few others are all carrier nuetral, meaning they do not change anything related to your phone number or networks that are accessed. There are a couple threads here that have some different roms, but XDA has some better ones http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2684104&page=36
     
    mike0303 and Mikestony like this.
  5. KA24DERACER

    KA24DERACER Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    150
    34
    43
    Sacramento, CA
    BTW, if you do end up going with CM12, then either PM me or respond here and I will let you know of a couple of workarounds and fixes for some minor bugs that are rather hard to find (some are not well known about and the rest are scattered around these and the XDA forums). Just about all of the bugs and such are either fixable or easily bypassed and there really isnt much "wrong" with that ROM at all.
     
    jackroo and mike0303 like this.
  6. mike0303

    mike0303 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015

    Jun 18, 2015
    3
    1
    16
    Male
    ok if I understand I can
    I already have this rom flashed T399UVUAMJ4_T399TMBAMJ4_TMB.zip - This one have Abdroid JB 4.2.2

    And want put this one T399NUVUANK3_T399NTMBANK3_TMB.zip - Anthis one have Android KK 4.4.2

    Please tell me if I can?
     
  7. KA24DERACER

    KA24DERACER Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    150
    34
    43
    Sacramento, CA
    I dont know as I do not have a T-mobile GL. I just know that a number of the ROMs are carrier neutral and specifically say they will work for either. I BELIEVE this one is based off of KK and it is for T-mobile phones (this one doesnt say its for both but it has some T-mobile specific changes in it)

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/android/development/rom-lightwave-v1-t2825253


    There is also this thread here where a number of T-mobile users have flashed a Metro KK rom and all you have to do is re-flash the T-mobile modem which they also link there.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/android/general/kitkat-samsung-galaxy-light-t-mobile-t3009134

    So I would ASSUME that you could use any non-carrier neutral Metro ROM for the GL as long as you flash the T-mobile modem afterwards.
     
  8. mike0303

    mike0303 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2015

    Jun 18, 2015
    3
    1
    16
    Male
    Well I finally flash this one T399NUVUANK3_T399NTMBANK3_TMB all god but dont have cellphone connection after try several times flash other radios and restore my previus efs folder and radio, install the radio that say in XDA nothing work.. so I return to my previus back and every seen to work again.

    One time I do a factory reset and lose my cellular conection I must repair in Z3x Box with one friend. A simple click in Repair Network and good to go again.

    But all in not bad news in XDA, Unjustified Team say they continue with not rush working with CM12 to Galaxy Light so all in wait right now ...
     
    jessica_snz likes this.
  9. Jose_Android

    Jose_Android Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015

    Apr 18, 2015
    17
    1
    26
    Male
    Do you have the correct apns?
     

Share This Page

Loading...