1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General I think we can have 4g.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AndroidHogs, Sep 17, 2011.

  1. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    Can be deleted
     

    Advertisement

  2. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,755
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,755
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    I don't think that'd work 'cause the Optimus M doesn't have a radio that'll pick up the 4G signal.
     
  3. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    What if someone made a radio to pick up 4g?
     
  4. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,755
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,755
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX

    You'd have to do surgery on the internal workings of the phone to change the radio; too costly and certainly not something I am willing, or even able, to do to my phone.
     
    starstress likes this.
  5. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    But does the prl 3022 actually work?
     
  6. Kaiser17

    Kaiser17 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    474
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011

    Sep 14, 2011
    474
    162
    88
    Male
    Webmaster/Web Design & Data Entry
    Atlanta, GA
    Thats what I said in the other thread http://androidforums.com/lg-optimus-m/415170-prl-31489-a.html

    I dont see a reason to keep making new threads for the same reason.. where are the moderators?
     
  7. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    Another question what thread do I go to to change what the network says on lock screen?
     
  8. martyn357

    martyn357 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    83
    17
    18

    [​IMG]

    So far so good...

    (If ANYONE mentions Photoshop, we can meet round the back of the bikeshed at breaktime, OK?) :D
     
  9. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    How do I upload pic on here from my phone?
     
  10. tds187

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    75
    0
    15

    sick.... i didnt even know 4g went this fast

    especially 4G LTE because metro doesnt offer HSPA+ (4g)

    so what perl u using and how u do that ? :)
     
  11. undacova

    undacova Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    338
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011

    Sep 14, 2011
    338
    68
    53
    This thread is FAIL.
     
  12. martyn357

    martyn357 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    83
    17
    18


    Read the small print...its called Photoshop, and I am a whizz at it :)
     
  13. martyn357

    martyn357 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    83
    17
    18

    I know, but let me have my little bit of fun, eh? :p
     
  14. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    Well I get 3g sometimes. U think its a bad prl?
     
  15. dphorgan2

    dphorgan2 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I had a Sprint EVO 4G before the Optimus. Not trolling but the Optimus is painfully slow compaired to the EVO.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...