1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support i upgraded my huawei acsend from a 2.1 to a 2.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by laceymnk, Aug 17, 2011.

  1. laceymnk

    laceymnk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    las vegas
    after i upgraded now i cant access the metro web my apartnments offers free wifi and you have to put in a password online i could do this with my old version but cant do it with my upgraded what should i do?:mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,195
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Hi, laceymnk, and welcome to Android Forums! If you want to go back to 2.1, go here and follow the directions:
    http://androidforums.com/ascend-all-things-root/282038-how-flash-huawei-ascend-stock.html

    I'm on Cricket, so I don't know much about Metro, but are you sure the Metro web isn't available in the Metro app store? You might want to call Metro and ask about this before you downgrade, or maybe a Metro user here on the forum will come along to give you more help. Anyway, good luck and let us know how it turns out for ya.
     
    laceymnk likes this.
  3. laceymnk

    laceymnk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    las vegas
    I already downgraded works fine but it sucks I was looking forward to the 2.2:thinking:
     
  4. intrdrgn

    intrdrgn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    1,000
    357
    173
    Male
    Distribution
    Brandon, Florida
    you could always go to CyanogenMod 6 for 2.2 upgrade, everything works there, or CM 7 which is 2.3. which is much better to me. my Boss has 2.2 Metro on his & there are certain apps he can't get that my CM7 can.
     
  5. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,195
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    She still wouldn't have the Metro web, though, which is the whole reason she went back to 2.1. I don't see why Metro wouldn't put it on their 2.2 ROM, but I can understand her needing the free wifi considering the Metro 1x network.
     
  6. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    metro web is still on there unless you uninstalled it, and you have to go to settings/ wireless & networks and tap wifi to turn on and tap wifi settings to pick you apartment wifi and type in password.
     
  7. laceymnk

    laceymnk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    las vegas
    Because I'm in a dead zone my web doesn't work in my apartment it only runs on wifi right now plus like I don't put in a code when I connect its only when I go online I have to put it in on a website which worked fine on the 2.1 not the 2.2
     
  8. laceymnk

    laceymnk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    las vegas
    One more thing on the 2.2 it would connect to the wifi but when I pulled up metro web the web wouldn't connect to put in my pw......so frustrating
     

Share This Page

Loading...