1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root I want my Froyo back :(

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Initial GT3, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. Initial GT3

    Initial GT3 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010

    Oct 14, 2010
    20
    4
    16
    So I can listen to my music on PowerAMP and not have the phone reboot whenever I get a text message... Anyone else experiencing this problem? I have the paid version of PowerAMP. I also noticed that I'm not getting emails or text notifications like I used to on Froyo.
     

    Advertisement

  2. cjcross22

    cjcross22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    Jan 27, 2011
    253
    47
    43
  3. fonefreak

    fonefreak Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    179
    25
    43
    North of the ecliptic
    You don't say what OS you're running - I'm on .596 rooted and it works fine. Also no reboots at all if I get texts or email. Have you done a factory reset? Or have you contacted the app developer?
     
  4. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,086
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    2,086
    1,173
    313
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Between Imladris and Lothl
    My PowerAmp works perfectly. I'm getting texts and emails with no problem. Did you do a factory reset after you got the update? It's a pain but smooths out all kinds of issues. If you're thinking of sbf-ing back to Froyo, you might as well do a reset first.
     
  5. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Moving this to the root section where you'll get more help if needed. :D
     
  6. xmike

    xmike Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011

    Apr 18, 2011
    169
    24
    38
    Might want to try clearing data on all those apps-maybe even reinstall. And, you may want to clear your cache as well before going all the way back.
     
  7. MaPMaKaR

    MaPMaKaR Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    29
    1
    36
    My PowerAMP full version is working fine with the GB update. I did the OTA one first and everything worked fine incuding PowerAMP then I went ahead and put the rooted GB on and everything is working fine. PowerAMP rocks.
     
  8. Raw Dodge

    Raw Dodge Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    192
    12
    38
    I SBFed back,no problem! My battery life was bad on GB,didnt matter which leak i used,or the OTA,or rooted OTA....
     
  9. Initial GT3

    Initial GT3 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010

    Oct 14, 2010
    20
    4
    16
    I'm not rooted, I ended up getting a new phone from VZN because my X just up and decided that it was sick and tired of acknowledging my SD card lol... Brand new phone with smooth operating GB and it is still doing the same thing.. I think it may have something to do with an app that I uninstalled but somehow seems to be working in the background!? I uninstalled widgetlocker and whenever my screen times out and the poweramp widget is showing, its showing on the widgetlocker lock screen as opposed to the original one... How can I get rid of this!?
     

Share This Page

Loading...