1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Ic3Rom Question.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by johnnyboy1549, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    49
    1
    16
    does anyone know how to get apps2sd to work on this rom? i was previously running ww 3.1 and had apps2sd set up so everything is on my sd card i have just installed this rom and now dont know how to get everything back from my sd card.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ACD168

    ACD168 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,885
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    1,885
    162
    143
    I can't say for certain, but it may not work for this rom.
     
  3. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    49
    1
    16
    it says its available or i wouldnt even have thought of downloading it. i just don't know if its under setting or what not. or maybe just falsely advertised. it wouldn't be such a big deal if all my apps weren't all ready on my sd card and thusly unable for me to access.
     
  4. erebus

    erebus Member
    Rank:
     #781
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    35
    0
    35
    IT Field
    Indianapolis
    I've never got it to work for this ROM.
     
  5. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    49
    1
    16
    yeah even the dev said its a pain... i dont know if he was referring to getting it to work on the rom or just in general. but no one has gotten it to work. its not a big deal just shouldnt say that its included.
     
  6. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    191
    15
    58
    Male
    School
    Bay Area
    i really like that ROM except i could never get a2sd working on it so i am now just using WW3.2 (awesome ROM)
     
  7. anderson620

    anderson620 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    110
    4
    56
    Middle Earth, USA
    I spoke to the dev and he confirmed it is broken in this version of the rom. Bummer, but I still use it everyday and it's overall very solid.
     
  8. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    49
    1
    16
    anyway you could give me a link to that? i have looked all over for it and cant find it. i know its said to be on google wave but i have no idea how to work that. i was using ww 3.1 before i switched to ic3rom and i was loving it too but it had a few speed issues.
     
  9. majorpay

    majorpay Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010

    Apr 24, 2010
    232
    14
    38
    +1 solid, and to me, that's what counts. If I ever have enough apps to fill up the internal memory, then I probably need to weed through my apps to see which ones im not using.


    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  10. JrzDroid

    JrzDroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    1,682
    308
    163
    T-Mobile
    NJ
    Why does everyone wants apps2sd so much?
    I never got it
     
  11. johnnyboy1549

    johnnyboy1549 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    49
    1
    16
    i dont need it. but i redownloaded all my apps which isnt a crazy amount with titanium and only had 14mb internal memory left and after weeding out what i dont use or just downloaded to see what it was and forgot about it i only have like 22mb... that was my biggest issue. i could careless about apps2sd i was just seeing if anyone had it working after i first flashed the rom. but yes it is very solid and fast and its one of my top roms. but it would be nice to free up a little space on my internal memory. thats all im saying.
     

Share This Page

Loading...