1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support ICS upgrade - blue lines when swiping?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thehustler, Apr 26, 2012.

  1. thehustler

    thehustler Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Upgraded last night (T-Mobile UK) and now across the top, I have what looks like plotting coordinates for where the cursor is no the screen, when I press anywhere on the screen I get two intersecting lines with a target where I press and when I swipe the screen anywhere, it shows up as blue lines all over it, tracing where I've swiped?

    I've searched thru the forums and can't find anything relating to this, has anyone come across it before in an upgrade?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jafreiteris

    Jafreiteris Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012

    Apr 24, 2012
    57
    6
    16
    Go to developers options in settings menu. Then uncheck option 'show pointer location.
     
    Partsman99, DomUK and thehustler like this.
  3. thehustler

    thehustler Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Thank you very very much Jafreiteris - problem solved. No more annoying targets and lines, you're a hero :D
     
  4. Jafreiteris

    Jafreiteris Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012

    Apr 24, 2012
    57
    6
    16
    Atleast you got that, some people managed to get 'show screen updates' cheked on standard, now that stuff really can make you think you srewed your phone :)
     
  5. DomUK

    DomUK Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 24, 2012

    May 24, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Phew!!!

    Thanks! I was ready to do a Hard Reset and lose everything on my HTC Desire C...

    Must've selected that option by accident when I was trying to change from Charge Only to Disk Drive.. me and my fat fingers.

    (I have only had this phone a month after I crashed my LG E400 into oblivion trying to partition it to use Link2SD.)
     
  6. redbourn

    redbourn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012

    Aug 6, 2012
    54
    3
    16
    Male
    semi-retired
    Arad Israel
    Thanks that really helped me too!

    Michael
     
  7. bigz89

    bigz89 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013

    Mar 9, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Helped me as well, problem solved, thanks.
     
  8. Partsman99

    Partsman99 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    My "new toy" experience was ruined by this problem. Thanks so much for your post. Problem solved. You're a genius!
     

Share This Page

Loading...