1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root If anyone has ANY info on rooting these phones, please post here.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ambientdroid, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. ambientdroid

    ambientdroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    249
    9
    36
    Japan
    Hey,

    I know there's not many English speakers with the Toshiba Regza phones, and I have know idea if many Japanese people are interested in rooting etc.

    But if you have any ideas on how this might be done, please speak up.:)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,959
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,959
    25,349
    3,933
    Male
    How come Europe and Asia get all the good phones? Here's our site owner's review:

    here.
     
  3. ambientdroid

    ambientdroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    249
    9
    36
    Japan
    Thanks.

    There's some pretty cool stuff over here but Japan's always been an innovator with this type of stuff.

    Too bad there isn't any (English speaking) user base to speak of.
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,510
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,510
    22,933
    3,118
    Scotland
    Shame, it looks like a really nice phone too.
     
  5. acshud

    acshud Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    i have a toshiba regza t-01c and i use "SuperOneClick v1.9.1-ShortFuse" to root.
     
  6. Epleskrotten

    Epleskrotten Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Did that work well for you? Did you successfully install any custom roms? I just bought this phone today and it is full of Docomo apps I can not use since I am bringing this phone to Norway.

    Do you also know how to sim unlock it?
     
  7. ambientdroid

    ambientdroid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    249
    9
    36
    Japan
    Are you sure that the hardware is compatible with norwegian bands and sim cards?

    My wife's last docomo dumb phone would not accept an Australian sim, they're fundamentally different in some way.
     
  8. Epleskrotten

    Epleskrotten Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    For this one I am uncertain, but I also bought a Medias 06 phone which Docomo were nice enough to unlock for me, and my Norwegian SIM is working here in Japan. I go back to Norway on Monday, so I'll see then how well it works. We are on standard GSM and 3G in Norway, so I am optimistic.

    For the Toshiba I am planning to get a Hyper Sim and hopefully it will work too. I'll let you know!
     
  9. acshud

    acshud Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    i search everywhere but i don't find anything for this phone.i didn't try to instal custom because i not find it.I want to first find how to make a backup copy of original software and the radio version in case something happens.if you find something,please let me know.thx
     

Share This Page

Loading...