1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root If anyone uses Metamorph could you post your results here.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Hand76, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. Hand76

    Hand76 Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Just looking for some opinions and some easy things to get started with to change.

    Anyone have any luck yet?
     

    Advertisement

  2. djkms

    djkms Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    22
    2
    16
    I just tried changing my theme here to work with metamorph. So far - boot loops. Not sure if its something I did wrong or metamorph needs to be updated...
     
  3. ACD168

    ACD168 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,885
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    1,885
    162
    143
  4. Drukan

    Drukan Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    45
    5
    16
    Has any one gotten MM to work on anything OTHER THAN CM6 ??? so far no one has posted anything else...

    Ive been testing for 2 days and cant get MM to make any changes. Im running the Deodexed stock leak from 8/1 , and YES i have s-off... MM and NM, both act like thier working... but never actualy makes changes. Is there something in the new xml control file im missing, or is it something in the stock ROM, or is it relatd to the SPL?

    Im at a loss so any help would be awesome right now... I been waiting for NAND unlock soo long to get my theme in MM format... and FAIL...
     
  5. Drukan

    Drukan Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    45
    5
    16
    Double Post
     
  6. ACD168

    ACD168 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,885
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    1,885
    162
    143
    yea i can edit framework-res, and com.resrouces, but everything else i have problems
     

Share This Page

Loading...