1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

if battery goes flat

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by goslings, May 16, 2010.

  1. goslings

    goslings Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    23
    0
    35
    If battery goes flat on desire what happens to data
    Used Imate pda2 before had its own backup battery so nothing wad lost
    What happens if battery goes on HTC desire?
     

    Advertisement

  2. germcevoy

    germcevoy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    53
    0
    15
    just charge it.
     
  3. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,421
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,421
    174
    163
    UK
    No, you wont lose anything ;)
     
  4. xenole

    xenole Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    66
    4
    16
    Mine went flat last week. Phone just shuts itself down.
    When you charge it up again, it reboots and everything is fine.
     
  5. kboya

    kboya Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    401
    72
    53
    Hull, UK
    Agree, nothing should be lost, business as usual.
     
  6. CorruptedSanity

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    46
    2
    16
    Financial Analyst
    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
    Last night I was adding a "locale" to locale and the phone shutdown right in the middle. That locale that I was creating did not get saved.

    Just FYI.
     
  7. kboya

    kboya Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    401
    72
    53
    Hull, UK
    it wouldn't; but everything that's already saved is still there, no?
     
  8. goslings

    goslings Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    23
    0
    35
    Thanks all
    Seem 2 recall a screen that defaults to back up everything to SD card anyway
    Privacy
     
  9. goslings

    goslings Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    23
    0
    35
    Thanks all
    Seem 2 recall a screen that defaults to back up everything to SD card anyway
    Privacy
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...