1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support If i factory reset after sync will my block list be saved?

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Kanra, Apr 26, 2016.

  1. Kanra

    Kanra Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016

    Apr 26, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Yo. I have a long block list and i just want to know if i sync my google account to save my contacts and factory reset if my block list will also be saved.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,345
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,345
    8,589
    1,053
    Drafter
    Is the blocked list just regular contacts that are blocked?

    If they are contacts synced to your Google account, they should restore automatically when you sign back into your device after a factory reset.

    To be double safe you might want to open your contacts app and go into the 3 dot menu and export your contacts. Then take that export file and copy it to your PC.

    This way, if for some reason your contacts do not restore properly, you can copy that file back to your device and import the contacts from your export.
     
  3. Kanra

    Kanra Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016

    Apr 26, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    No, not contacts thaf have been blocked just mostly people that think i an the old user who constantly call. So would this not work? Or can i save them as contacts block them and delete them?
     
  4. Kanra

    Kanra Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016

    Apr 26, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Nevermind downloaded call blacklist which i can use use to block all calls except contacts.
     

Share This Page

Loading...