1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support if i remove "Phone" directory what will happen?

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Mike998, Aug 13, 2016.

  1. Mike998

    Mike998 Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I mean, when i connect my galaxy s4 to pc, and then delete the folder "Phone" so all data will be removed what will happen to the phone? will it be like a "brick" so the phone won't work anymore? or like factory rest?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,665
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Connect your S4 to a computer? "Phone" folder? If you are connecting your phone to a PC using the USB cable, under normal circumstances you should not be able to access any vital systems. This is for media exchange mostly (MTP), Media Transfer Protocol. Not sure I follow. What phone folder are you talking about?
     
  3. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,665
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Is this what you mean?

    storage.PNG
     
    Jfalls63 and Mikestony like this.
  4. Mike998

    Mike998 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2016

    Aug 13, 2016
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    I mean this, when it connected in MTP- (Media device) mode for example..
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,665
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Same difference. That is the contents of your Internal storage (User Data). It contains Photos, Music, Videos, Downloads. Cached Data..... I doubt Windows would let you delete it from the main directory. You might be able to delete all the sub directories, but they will regenerate. Kind of an odd question. Is there something specific you are trying to accomplish? Perhaps if you asked your question in a less indirect way?
     
    Jfalls63 and Dannydet like this.

Share This Page

Loading...