1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

If I root sense on my Nexus One...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by FreshPrince, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. FreshPrince

    FreshPrince Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    125
    1
    36
    Miami, FL
    How easy will it be to switch between the rom and the default?
     

    Advertisement

  2. 1080p

    1080p Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009

    Oct 1, 2009
    254
    60
    73
    Once you have root, it's just a matter of wiping the phone and flashing a rom (update.zip).
     
  3. FreshPrince

    FreshPrince Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    125
    1
    36
    Miami, FL
    I mean... how easy is it to switch back to the default UI?
     
  4. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Very, just force stop Sense in the application manager.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...