1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root If i update to 2.1 will i still be able to use ADW launcher?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mps83, Nov 27, 2010.

  1. mps83

    mps83 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    51
    6
    16
    Electronics Technician
    Manchester UK
    Any ideas, is ADW only for Donut 1.6? or can i still get it for 2.1?

    Thanks

    EDIT: Also will i still be able to use the HTC IME Keyboard?
     

    Advertisement

  2. suhel28

    suhel28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    693
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    693
    307
    133
    Siemens
    India
    installed and yes tis working

    cheers
     
  3. rosered

    rosered Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,129
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    2,129
    317
    163
    UK
    Just watch the placement of the trash can when you upgrade or even update your existing ADW. It has now moved to the top and I have twice today accidently drag and dropped apps into the dock bar and lost my app drawer in the process! Grrr. Have got a fix tho!
     
  4. suhel28

    suhel28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    693
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    693
    307
    133
    Siemens
    India
    I dont use ADW anymore.. it makes my life complicated with so many options to choose I end up forgetting wat application I want to use.. instead of playing my games I end up using MAPS ... tis just too confusing for an impulsive mind like mine lol
     
  5. Blitzkri3g

    Blitzkri3g Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010

    Nov 13, 2010
    280
    23
    38
    Athens
    LauncherPro now works with the 2.1 update! ;)
    Just sayin for anyone interested!
    N.
     

Share This Page

Loading...