1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root If you are experiencing the boot loop brick on the TB...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ska.t73, May 27, 2011.

  1. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,659
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    1,659
    305
    163
    Phoenix, AZ
    I just wanted to get this out there as much as possible to see if we can get all the help we can for Jcase and eveyone trying to figure this out.

    Please if you are in the boot loop brick, which means the following ONLY:

    Do NOT try to run the stock RUU as per Adrynalyne says here:

    Then go to the following link and let them know that you have the issue so that they can try to help, the link contains the commands that need to run and the IRC channel to go to so they can help:

    PLEASE READ: Information Gathering: Those who have Bricked and have not - xda-developers
     

    Advertisement

    solo65impala and scotty85 like this.
  2. AllyWonders

    AllyWonders Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010

    Nov 23, 2010
    82
    30
    23
  3. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,659
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    1,659
    305
    163
    Phoenix, AZ
    hmmmm I don't think I have ever seen a message like that... On that note I do love that the button you press says "I'm feeling lucky" lol...
     
  4. WormDoes

    WormDoes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,199
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010

    Aug 8, 2010
    3,199
    1,270
    313
    Sales
    Massachusetts
    I've seen this message before. It was when I first switched to GB from froyo. I never rewiped and I was fine.

    Agreed that the "I'm feeling lucky" button is awesome and it felt a little bad ass pressing, haha
     
  5. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    hmm,now that i think about it,i may have seen that message when i first flashed the GB leak. i dont recall if i pressed it or not. defiantely sounds like somethin jcase would throw in(never gonna give you up,never gonna let you down... ;))
     
  6. AllyWonders

    AllyWonders Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010

    Nov 23, 2010
    82
    30
    23
    The thing is I was on a froyo Rom bamf 1.7 and after I got the message I got some FC.. I just flash stripped 1.1 and its working flawless ...
     

Share This Page

Loading...