1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Ignition Beta (LogMeIn for Android)

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by tom108, May 6, 2010.

  1. tom108

    tom108 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,672
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    on the market now. get it while it lasts
     

    Advertisement

  2. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010

    Feb 4, 2010
    480
    35
    43
  3. tom108

    tom108 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,672
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    works well however my cpu temp gets to 140F in no time.
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Noice!

    ...but, dammit, my pc at home is offline for some reason...damn Time Warner and their flaky service over the past couple of days.

    Thanks for pointing this out -been waiting for this for a while.
     
  5. jestexman

    jestexman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    393
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    393
    30
    43
    Mapping Specialist
    SE Dallas
    Works great for me over 3g. Now if i could control my phone from my pc :)
     
  6. Flahusky

    Flahusky Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    116
    8
    36
    Space Coast of Fla
    Grabbed it, used it already to check on my PC & Mac works good enough!
    Sadly it expires 05/31/2010 :(
    Not sure i'd pay $29.99 for it IF that is what they price it at.
     
  7. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    Getting odd behavior...tried to log in from my Droid, and it says the log in failed.

    Tried again, said it failed again.

    Looked on the PC, and it said I have two connections to the PC!

    So someone is lying here... :) The Android client isn't reporting the connection successful, even though the PC client thinks it's connected...

    Anyone else seeing this?

    Third time it worked - I disabled and re-enabled the logmein client on my PC and tried again...

    Also need some assistance...what does the third icon from the left do (the one that looks a little like a pie chart), between the Alt-Tab/Ctrl-Alt-Del option and the magnifying glass.
     
  8. sbursik

    sbursik Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010

    Feb 4, 2010
    167
    14
    58
    I don't like how you have to move the screen to the mouse and then click. Very odd way to do it.
     
  9. sbursik

    sbursik Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010

    Feb 4, 2010
    167
    14
    58
    I see, you can change the scroll mode. Cool.
     
  10. Fulvio Minichini

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    3
    2
    6
    Community Manager, Press Officer, Editor
    Naples
    Nothing on the italian market. I definetly don't like this, could it be possible that Logmein is aviable only on the US Market?
     
  11. bluenova

    bluenova OK Computer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,616
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    1,616
    243
    143
    Driver
    W Midlands, UK
    I think I'll stick with ConnectBot.
     

Share This Page

Loading...