1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support igo gps and mobile network problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dekky, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. dekky

    dekky Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    14
    0
    35
    Hello to readers.

    I have a problem that every time i turn on gps and igo navigation my mobile network
    Turns itself on.
    Indicator 3g stands in notification but on home screen widget its off...
    What could be the problem
     

    Advertisement

  2. p0is0n87

    p0is0n87 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    i have the same problem too. restarting the phone will solve the problem. changing between 2g/3g won't solve it. though it doesn't concern me since i have a data plan. but i do believe it consume a significant amount of battery power.
     
  3. dekky

    dekky Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    14
    0
    35
    So no real solution..
     
  4. p0is0n87

    p0is0n87 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    but sometimes, this problem doesn't occur to me. seems like the system sort of get confuse regarding wifi, 2g, 3g, gps. ultimately smartphones aren't that smart after all!
     
  5. vagos

    vagos Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Greece
    Same problem for me too!
     
  6. Hilikus

    Hilikus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    Montreal
    yep, i have the same problem
    Has anyone found a solution?
     
  7. Fish-Bone

    Fish-Bone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    78
    38
    23
    Student Brand Manager
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    I dont think you should be worried about this. Ive recently been abroad and used the Igo navigation on my legend. No charges for roaming data service has been included in my phone bill.
     
  8. dekky

    dekky Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    14
    0
    35
    Im not worried i just wont to turn this of...i had same igo app on my hero and
    It didnt consume 3g but legend does...

    Maybe i should ask htc for official answer?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...