1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

iGO My Way navigation

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by peakprowler, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. peakprowler

    peakprowler Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    9
    0
    5

    Advertisement

  2. shaneyong

    shaneyong Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    4
    0
    25
    I am also feel interesting on this application. Any user can share about yours experience? Is this app can used in Malaysia or Singapore?
     
  3. gav28uk

    gav28uk Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    25
    3
    16
    This version of the IGO doesn't support the screen resolution of the Desire. There isn't a version of IGO myway or IGO8 that officially supports the Desire. There are hacks out in the shadier corners of the 'net where you can get Motonav (which has the same navigation engine as IGO, but has a different skin) to run on the Desire....but they are unsupported versions and are effectively hacks.
     
  4. c_man

    c_man Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    174
    40
    43
    London, UK
  5. biggdaniell

    biggdaniell Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    114
    10
    38
    That version it's not working on desire (actually it does but it only display a small portion of your screen). This one works fine but you should be aware of the fact that this app is a hacked version of a commercial application!!
     
  6. gmarkj

    gmarkj Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    83
    8
    16
    so does the Motonav version work on the deisre?
    there are varying reports as to whether it does or not...
    has anyone with a uk desire got it to work ok? any issues? is there anything else that needs to be downloaded and added in after (poi, speed cameras, etc)?

    thanks for the help!!
     
  7. biggdaniell

    biggdaniell Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    114
    10
    38
    I answered your question on the other thread...and yes you have to download everything else you need (poi, speedcams, maps, etc). You can find all those things in the same forum.
     
  8. gav28uk

    gav28uk Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    25
    3
    16
    Yes, it works fine. As biggdaniel posted, all the information you need is in that thread.
     
  9. gmarkj

    gmarkj Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    83
    8
    16
    thanks. posted in both as wasn't sure if anyone with a desire read them!
     
  10. jjaakk

    jjaakk Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    25
    2
    36
    Engineer
    Melbourne
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...