• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

I'm a newb needing some experience under his belt

Hi, I'm about six weeks new to the droid world and from what I see it's a big step up from MetroPCS crap phones that isn't android. I have a Samsung Precedent with StraightTalk and i was wondering if anyone can suggest cool apps and updates and all that stuff so I can trick out my phone. Also, on a side note, I just rooted my phone quite successfully but I'm not sure what rooting is yet and what all I can do with it but I hear that it's similar to jailbreaking an iPod. Please explain/ suggest cool stuff for my Precedent. :adore:

Hello and welcome to Android Forums. :)

Great to have you here as our newest member here at AF, you've come to the right place to learn about android and get help with it and your device and more.