1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Im a Noob How to Install 2.3??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TableTop97, May 31, 2011.

1. TableTop97

TableTop97 Newbie
    None

May 31, 2011
    By the way this is my first topic and well i literally signed up about 5 mins ago so, here goes....

Ok hi guys. now basically ive got a GT540 which when i purchased it, it had android 1.6.... I then officially upgraded to 2.1. I now want to upgrade to 2.3 but i have no clue how, and yes i no theres tons of topics on how to do it, but... i just dont understand any of it, i mean i dont even know what the hell a ROM is or what clockworking is....
    Id really appreciate it (and i mean really!) if someone could tell me exactley what to do in a easy to read way with no big boy words, i need words for a complete and utter noob like myself [​IMG]
    Also i no i need to make a back up of 2.1 is that right??? Could someone be so kind to tell me how to do that aswell lol [​IMG]

Thanks you so much in advance even though this topic will probably be full with just people flaming me and such [​IMG]

Advertisement

2. Nirob

Nirob Android Enthusiast
    None

Sep 13, 2010
    Planet Earth
    Hi!!! Welcome to Android Forums!! :D

This thread is about CyanogenMod 7(Android 2.3)...

Follow the instructions in "Instructions to install ROM with Fastboot:" & then "Instructions to install CyanogenMod:".. I prefer the manual way... Just post here, what you don't understand & we'll try to explain... It's quite hard to write everything down in detail...