1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Root I'm A Noob, It's been 8 Months I Need Expert Advice Please?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Nihil, Feb 21, 2011.

1. Nihil

Nihil Newbie

So, it's been about 8 months since I rooted my phone and I'm startin to want to learn more...

I rooted my phone and installed xtrSENSE4.0.6.1 ROM and I've spent the past 14 hours today, reading here and XDA seein what options I've got now. I'm debating upgrading to the newer xtrSENSE...but I'd like to learn to customize everything as much as possible, so I'm not sure if that's the right option for me?

I'm looking for some direction on things, what ROM would you guys recommend moving to, I LOVE my current ones performance.

My only internet access is through my phone, I'm using wireless teather to type this now, so errors are no option for me, saddly.

I only use the basics of my phone, calls, text/mms, camera, internet, youtube, music player so less is more for me...out of the 7 screens, I barely qualify for using 3, I play most of the Storm8 games, but other than that, don't use much of the stock apps and would like to rid of as many as possible...if possible

I see now, that we've got an option for an improved boot without trackball required, which sounds like something that I should install, just as a precautionary to be on the safe side of things...

I've been reading the "How to theme" threads but I get kinda lost, even in the super noob easy ones...I'm feeling lost as to what I should do, I need step by step with visual...I feel ******ed!

Advertisement

2. scary alien

scary alien not really so scary

Nihil,

No worries! Sounds like you are on the right track: i.e., reading and learning about what is possible and what you might be interested in doing.