1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

I'm new..so yeah..

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by rougedemon, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. rougedemon

    rougedemon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012

    Jan 9, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I don't quite know if this is the right forum for this, but I heard there was some kind of "hack" or such that made it so you could have free 3G on your android phone.

    I have the latest software on my Android 1, but I do not have service on it. Is it possible to still do it?

    I do have a wi-fi connection where I am at, so I can go on the internet here, but I need 3G for other stuff. Is it possible?
     

    Advertisement

  2. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Simply put, this is impossible, and illegal.

    Androidforums does not promote this kind of behavior.
     
  3. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    12,307
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    12,307
    3,836
    1,123
    never heard of such a thing.. :thinking::thinking:
     
  4. UssjTrunks

    UssjTrunks Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    364
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011

    Nov 10, 2011
    364
    55
    53
    No such hack exists.
     

Share This Page

Loading...