1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General I'm new to Android. What should I do first?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lschmidt, Jul 16, 2011.

1. lschmidt

lschmidt Lurker
    None

Jul 14, 2011
    I'm super excited, as this is the first time I've ever had a phone that can do anything more than place phone calls and send text messages. With all the apps and customization options, settings, etc, I'm feeling slightly overwhelmed.

Are there any must-have apps that every user should get?

Any particular settings I should be aware of, or change from factory default?

All I've done so far is sync my Google account and contacts with the phone...absolutely no other changes.

I didn't buy from a store, but got my phone online so I really had no intro to android at all. Any help or advice is appreciated!

Thanks

Advertisement

2. GunnerJim

GunnerJim Well-Known Member
    None

May 28, 2011
    Tech
    Washington State