1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

I'm part of the family!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by miskas, Apr 16, 2012.

1. miskas

miskas Member

Hey guys i just got my transformer prime and i was wondering if you guys could maybe give me some tips,recommend some apps or customizations or even tell me a few special features cause before i had an ipod touch so this is a big step up and i am completely new to android so any help would be appreciated.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. An UrgeTo Dance

An UrgeTo Dance The Hero of the Winds

Welcome to the family!

Android has a lot of awesome apps(most of which are free), try searching for some of your favorites from your iPod you will probably find them or something like them. Also if you use facebook, twitter or google calendar I recommend installing these widgets, they allow you to have all of those apps on your homescreen. Also I would install this launcher, it is a modified version of the stock launcher that allows much more customization and functionality. Also if you are looking for a powerful music player that gives you an equalizer and such try this out, that is only a trial and you will have to pay for the full version but if you listen to a lot of music it is worth it in my opinion. Most of all just try out a lot of apps and keep the ones you like and delete the ones you don't, have fun with your tablet.

3. Treknologist

Treknologist Android Enthusiast

For watching videos, I recommend MX Player. It plays every format available, I think. There hasn't been anything it hasn't played for me. I will also vouch for the Wizz Android Widgets that UrgetoDance recommended. Those are top notch.

If you're looking for some games, here are some I recommend: Blood and Glory, Canabalt HD, Cordy, Dead Space, Heavy Gunner, Hot Pursuit, Guerrilla Bob, R-Type, Sonic CD, Riptide GP, Zen Pinball THD, Shine Runner, and Osmos HD.

4. An UrgeTo Dance