1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

I'm so sick of android....

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by hydralisk, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. hydralisk

    hydralisk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    229
    21
    38
    web designer and developer
    Philleh
    Every single time someone posts something about a new and amazing game on the market.... I immediately go check the market to find that.... IT DOESN'T EXIST.

    I use the online web interface, find the game, and when I got o purchase it, my phone is grayed out. Says the app is not compatible with my phone.

    FFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUU android. Seriously. Die in a fire you shitty, shitty platform.

    Okay I'm done. Seriously now. How the hell do I get FPSe on my effing Samsung Epic?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Marc Wonderland

    Marc Wonderland Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    160
    15
    38
    916

    Ok, first, you start off by taking our Ritalin....
     
  3. gallandof

    gallandof Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    sucks to here, sadly alot of these issues are due to samsung being such total twats about everything that apps dont work. have you tried email the devs of FPSe to see if they have a way to purchase it directly, or to see if they are working on a fix for Galaxy s devices.
     
  4. JiMMaR

    JiMMaR Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    363
    57
    53
    look for a fix for the US variants, the international version is fine and I can find FPSe using my phone
     
  5. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    591
    63
    78
    You are blaming the Android platform as a whole because some games aren't listed for your particular phone. I am currently laughing at you. The people at fault here are Samsung, why not blame them?
     
  6. barqers

    barqers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    753
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010

    Nov 5, 2010
    753
    72
    78
    Root your phone and get a different ROM.
     
  7. hahaha what

    hahaha what Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    371
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010

    Jul 12, 2010
    371
    68
    53
    start by buying a good phone lmao
     
  8. hydralisk

    hydralisk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    229
    21
    38
    web designer and developer
    Philleh
    HAHAHAHAHAA
    HAHAHA
    HA
    HA

    You so useful.

    The Epic is an awesome phone. The problem is the fragmentation with this bloody OS. I haven't had to root this one yet like I did my EVO but I'm starting to think I have no choice. Wish the shit would work well out of the box :(

    I bought the Epic. It's my phone until I'm eligible for an upgrade. Until then, I gotta find a way to make this work. Also, it's one thing to blame Samsung... but they don't control which apps appear on the market for their phone. My guess is that the application developers choose which OS versions are required for their apps? Correct me if I'm wrong.
     
  9. Frantic Ferret

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    96
    1
    36
    St. Louis
    2.2 is now on the majority of Androids, so I imagine most new games are built for that version. I am kind of curious as to what features in 2.2 prevent it from working in 2.1 though. I would think that games would suffer more from hardware requirements.
     
  10. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    591
    63
    78
    It does work well out of the box. And if you want it to do something else you have that option. Oh well, you are just going to complain no matter what.
     
  11. reddragon72

    reddragon72 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    223
    55
    53
    I just bought it for my Vibrant which is running 2.2 from Samsung Kies, so it must be on your end since the Vibrant and Epic are the same device minus a few tweaks....

    Epic win - you fail
     
  12. AlbertPucciani

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    71
    8
    36
    Computer Programmer
    Hi,
    I'm not sure what the Market does, it has some type of filtering. But Application Developers do not have control of what phones we can target, only Android versions like froyo, or cupcake, etc..

    My guess is that the Samsung Epic is still running Android 2.1 and FPSe is written for Android 2.2, thats what I found online anyways.
    Albert
     

Share This Page

Loading...