1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support ImeI code changed to null

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by KEKICAAA, Jul 25, 2016.

  1. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    Hello guys I need help im trying to fix my phone one week and still no help, I upgradet my android 6.0 and I got camera fail so I downgrade it to 5.0 with no back up, so stupid to do. I lose my imei code now I got 004 imei code I tryed everything (odin, octopus, firmware change ...) still nothing can it be fixed somehow. My phone is Samsung Galaxy S5 SM-G900H help ! Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Did you try flashing the Stock 6.0 again for your model number.
    Null IMEI used to happen a lot on S3's and it's usually when the build and baseband doesn't match or baseband unknown.
    Reflash of the stock firmware usually will fix it.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  3. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    I tryed to flash it with stock firmware 6.0 via kies but imei stay 004 i dk what is wrong im not so good with softvere problems to be honest, i need help so desperately :( Im doing something wrong but dk what. I live in Bosnia and Hercegovina (europe) and my phone is made in vietnam, i dk what country firmware i need to download or is it same? Thanks for replys and help.
     
  4. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Are you sure you used Kies?
    If you used the Firmware Upgrade and Initialization in Kies3, and entered your model number and SN, it would have selected and flashed the correct firmware for you.
    Take a look at this guide
    http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/skp/faq/1072789
    If flashing the firmware doesn't correct the problem, there are PC programs that will allow you to write the IMEI number back to the phone, as long as your EFS partition is not totally trashed and you can connect to the program
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  5. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Mikestony likes this.
  6. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    I have all download on my pc but didnt try it all, im gonna try tomorw i just found this but when i try to connect phone to kies before i put on upgrade its say model dont have inicialization something like that, so i need to put the upgrade first on and than i connect it with usb, im not sure but in this video he put model name and imei, and on my kies i dont see that option only model name and serial number
     
  7. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    If you follow the guide, you enter your model number then your SN. If it says that your model number is supported, then you connect you phone with your phone in download mode and follow the rest of the prompts.
    If your model number is not supported, then we need to figure out the correct firmware and flash it with Odin.
    Going offline now. Will check first thing tomorrow, approximately 6hrs.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  8. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    Ok i will try to do it via kies but i think i wont make it since my phone was not supported last time as i remember, thanks for help i rly appreciate it alot. I will inform u about this proces after i try it.
     
  9. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    I connected the device on Kies im downloading last softver 6.0 marshamallow but when i install it i will have again same problem with camera (the camera fail error) but is this gonna restore my IMIE code ? :/ I hope so.
     
  10. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Main thing is to correct the IMEI issue and make a complete NV/EFS items backup.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  11. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    I tryed via kies but im getting F error after 85% upgrade :/
    My current version is G900HXXU1BOA7
    Karnel version 3.10.9-3660428
     
  12. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Can you go online to the Play Store and download Sammobile Device Info app.
    Need to see what your CSC and Product codes are
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  13. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    Product Code : Not Active
    CSC : G900HOXY1BOA7
    Baseband and bootloader are the same as CSC :/

    Device is rooted btw.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  14. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Still searching and double checking. As soon as I find something concrete I'll post it.
     
    KEKICAAA and Mikestony like this.
  15. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    Thanks alot, i hope we can fix this i rly need my phone back. One more time, thanks !
     
  16. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    I'm pretty sure that the O after the model number in your CSC is for open and you should be able to flash any firmware for your model number with Odin.
    International and multi CSC devices fry my brain.
    Gonna ping the expert @ironass and see if he has any input.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  17. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
  18. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Mikestony likes this.
  19. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
  20. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
  21. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    Ok i will download this and flash it with Odin than i will inform u, ok ?
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  22. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Hope it works. I'll be online for about another 1.5 hrs.
    If not. Tomorrow we can try to write your IMEI back to your phone with EFS Pro.
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  23. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    Ok,np. Im downloading it, I'll post here when i flash it. So if nothing we will try that solution.
     
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  24. KEKICAAA

    KEKICAAA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016

    Jul 25, 2016
    17
    4
    16
    I flashed it
    <ID:0/004> Added!!
    <OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
    <OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
    <OSM> Please wait..
    <OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
    <OSM> Leave CS..
    <ID:0/004> Odin engine v(ID:3.1101)..
    <ID:0/004> File analysis..
    <ID:0/004> SetupConnection..
    <ID:0/004> Initialzation..
    <ID:0/004> Get PIT for mapping..
    <ID:0/004> Firmware update start..
    <ID:0/004> SingleDownload.
    <ID:0/004> sboot.bin
    <ID:0/004> NAND Write Start!!
    <ID:0/004> boot.img
    <ID:0/004> recovery.img
    <ID:0/004> system.img
    <ID:0/004> modem.bin
    <ID:0/004> cache.img
    <ID:0/004> hidden.img
    <ID:0/004> RQT_CLOSE !!
    <ID:0/004> RES OK !!
    <ID:0/004> Remain Port .... 0
    <OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 1 / failed 0)
    <ID:0/004> Removed!!

    After that i wipe cache partiton, and wipe data/factory reset, rebot. Still my IMEI is 004 :/
    Do i need to root it again so we can try other solution?
     
  25. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    That sucks. Don't need to root to try and write IMEI back to phone.
    I will need to have access to my PC to try and walk you through it.
    I'll PM you when I get home from work and then we can start.
     
    Bg260 and KEKICAAA like this.

Share This Page

Loading...