1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

IMEI Lock?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nickschoey, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. nickschoey

    nickschoey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hello.

    Next week I'll buy a brand new Samsung Vibrant, imported from the US. I'll use it in the Spanish network but the seller said it will be already SIM unlocked and ready to be used with any spanish operator. But, since I plan to root and flash my new phone, I start to wonder if I'll have to use the IMEI code to unlock the phone everytime I flash it.

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. w_bovine

    w_bovine Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,248
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,248
    147
    143
    My understanding is once unlocked, always unlocked. If anyone has more information I'd like to hear it too.
     
    nickschoey likes this.
  3. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,613
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,613
    165
    143
    just make sure the vibrant has the proper bands for you to get full functionality of the phone from your provider in spain
     

Share This Page

Loading...