1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support "In call" Volume too low on the Vibrant.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by FoDiddle, Jul 30, 2010.

  1. FoDiddle

    FoDiddle Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Love the phone, Hate the call volume and quality.

    I mostly use the phone with ear buds, not the ones that came with it but a quality pair. Music volume is ok although also lower than my mt3g.

    Any suggestions would be much appreciated before i send it back.
     

    Advertisement

  2. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,613
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,613
    165
    143
    still searching, like I said, I made a thread about the low earpiece volume a few days ago, I know there must be a code to reset this to a new threshold maximum, but I cant find it anywhere! I'm not giving up, there must be a way.
     
  3. FoDiddle

    FoDiddle Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Thank you kind sir.
     
  4. presence06

    presence06 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    50
    2
    16
    My volume is just fine. Music and in-call and speaker sound great.
     
  5. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,613
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,613
    165
    143
    Good news! I posted instructions on how to increase the volume. Go to the main threads... search for my post that says secret codes, 3g lock, built date...etc

    go into that post...its in my first post, I did an edit and posted the instructions. Enjoy, also do not jump too high, do one increment at a time, 89 seems to be the perfect volume!

    edit:
    here is the link
    http://androidforums.com/samsung-vi...ck-built-day-time-firmware-gps-test-more.html
     
  6. PlowRox

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    116
    4
    36
    Rock Mover
    Climax Kansas

    any chance you could save some of us some brain cells and edit your post with the link? not everyone that comes here has a degree in geek.

    sigh

    :thinking:
     
  7. SamsungVibrant

    SamsungVibrant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,613
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,613
    165
    143
  8. warfanax

    warfanax Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    3
    1
    6
    I bought my vibrant 5 days ago and from Canada and my Max Volume is set 92 by factory.

    So it is: 72-76-80-84-88-92

    This means you can make it 92 and are not gonna blow the speaker.
     
    VegasTouch likes this.
  9. VegasTouch

    VegasTouch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    687
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    687
    31
    68
    Las Vegas, NV
  10. VegasTouch

    VegasTouch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    687
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    687
    31
    68
    Las Vegas, NV

    I used this as a guide for mine. Cool that we can adjust things on this phone. Couldnt do that at all on the iPhone.

    So which one would we use to make the external speaker louder? If im seeing the right one, it is set to 96?
     
  11. gravyong

    gravyong Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    20
    0
    15
    My problem isnt the earpiece is too soft but the damn call quality, it's the worst i've ever heard or had. Thinking I'll most likely exchange my phone for another one and see if it makes a difference.
     
  12. mhenry

    mhenry Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Yep, simply turning on HAC does the trick. Almost too loud. Can't believe I didn't think of that... I'd certainly suggest trying that first before you start entering secret codes. I do appreciate the info and all of the codes but I'm sure I'd fat finger the wrong code in and my phone would instantly vaporize in my hand.
     
  13. VegasTouch

    VegasTouch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    687
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    687
    31
    68
    Las Vegas, NV
    I did the codes instead. I liked it better because i can change all the levels so even the 2nd, 3rd and 4th click on the volume is louder.
     

Share This Page

Loading...