1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root INC not working properly after long time sitting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sarosh79, Jun 9, 2012.

  1. Sarosh79

    Sarosh79 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    I had my inc replaced with HTC Thunderbolt a year ago, but then later gave to a friend. Then she got a iPhone 4S. It had CM7, I think she accepted the OTA update when it came up. So now it will not let me download any app, it says CWM is not installed, I tried to install it through ROM Manager, no success, tried to run unrevoked again, no success.

    I checked to see android version, its 2.3.3. So IRCC its supposed to be 2.2 or older correct? It still has S-off

    So I went ahead and tried to do the 2.2 downgrade, cant get past the mtd0.img push it says,

     

    Advertisement

  2. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #68
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    Are the other commands working properly? Copy and paste your adb session and post here ...
     
  3. Sarosh79

    Sarosh79 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    ok here it is

     
  4. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #68
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
  5. zimlokks

    zimlokks Android Expert
    Rank:
     #190
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    753
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    753
    243
    113
    Male
    Fish Distribution! :D
    Los Angeles
    wait u have s-off right? then all u have to do is use fastboot or flash the PB31IMG.zip in hboot im guessing to flash recovery
     
  6. Sarosh79

    Sarosh79 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    25
    0
    15
  7. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #68
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    5,589
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010

    Aug 5, 2010
    5,589
    2,005
    423
    Male
    PA
    Totally missed the part where you were said you were already s-off... All you really have to do is this:
    http://androidforums.com/incredible...egain-root-s-off-htc-unlocked-bootloader.html
     
    Sarosh79 likes this.
  8. Sarosh79

    Sarosh79 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    thanks next time that happens to me again, I'll do the other method. I won't be using it for much long, will be getting the Galaxy S3 next month.
     
  9. henrysong

    henrysong Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012

    Aug 14, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Hi, I got the same messages. It's kind of tricky. What you need to do is copy the flash_image and mtd0.img file to the folder "platform-tools". Then run the command again.

    That's it! Hope it can help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...