1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

incognito has gone incognito

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Bramsy, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    It's gone from my browser.

    Anybody else?
     

    Advertisement

  2. VegasOnAcid

    VegasOnAcid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,758
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    1,758
    160
    143
    mine is still there.
     
  3. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    So is mine. Try Ctrl+Shift+N
     
  4. beenz

    beenz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    396
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    396
    88
    73
    Mine is still here as well. There was an update a little bit ago that might have changed the location of it in the menu. I always press CTRL+SHIFT+N like SoFlo said
     
  5. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    On my phone??
     
  6. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    Now I'm getting database error
     
  7. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    That's normal (well, sort of), it is happening to everyone.

    I still have the incognito mode too.
     
  8. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    Grr to both issues
     
  9. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    Incognito on their phone?
     
  10. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
  11. VegasOnAcid

    VegasOnAcid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,758
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    1,758
    160
    143
    Sorry I was under the impression we were talking bout chrome or firefox. I was not aware of stealth mode on phone.
     
  12. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    Yup. There was incognito on your phones browser.

    Now its missing
     
  13. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    I never even knew of incognito on the phone.
     
  14. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    it wasssssssssss
     
  15. mpw

    mpw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,143
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,143
    130
    143
    the past
    Which browser did you think you saw it on?
     
  16. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    default browza
     
  17. SoFLO

    SoFLO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Strange, no idea what might have happened to it. Did you update recently? We don't get incognito mode on the browsers that come with Sense :( I got to sample it when I flashed CM6.
     
  18. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    hmm maybe that was it?? damn Rom/theming!!!!!!!!!!!!

    CM6 UD LFY BB i been playing with a bunch lately!!
     
  19. Bramsy

    Bramsy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,516
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    1,516
    149
    163
    Awsome-o
    Birmingham, MI
    It's back in CM RC2
     
  20. Jammy

    Jammy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    972
    174
    113
    United Kingdom
    Just checked, it's there on mine. Browser 2.2.1.
     

Share This Page

Loading...